Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Hope Santa Brings


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Christmas is just around the corner and Santa is doing all his final checks to his list. Luckily for me I have been a very good girl this year (for the most part), so I believe I can be expecting a nice visit from the Man in Red. That is if he has yet to find out one of my favorite Christmas tunes is The Night Santa Went Crazy, sorry Santa!

Without further ado here is my top ten list of books I hope Santa brings me (it was so hard to choose!):

1. Harry Potter Page to Screen: The Complete Filmmaking Journey by Bob McCabe – It goes without saying that I am a huge Harry Potter fan. I have read all seven books and have seen 7 of the eight movies (I refuse to see 6) and loved nearly every minute of it. I’m really hoping Santa decides to bring me this one, so I can fangirl some more.

2. The Girl with Glass Feet by Ali Shaw – It’s about a girl who is turning into glass! Of course I would want Santa to bring it to me!

3. The Dark of the Moon by Tracy Barrett – I adore the Greek Myths and this is a retelling of Theseus and the Minotaur, so I would love to add it to my shelves.

4. The Princess Bride by William Goldman – Okay, I admit it! I already have this book, but I would love it very much if I were to receive a brand new hardcover edition of this book. It is after all my absolute favorite read (and there is a different version of the map)!

5. Of Blood and Honey by Stina Leicht – I’ve passed this book several times at the store and it always catches my eye without fail.

6. The Child Thief by Brom – I have been lusting after this book for what seems like ever. I really couldn’t tell you why I haven’t purchased it myself yet.

7. Song of the Red Cloak by Chantel Acevedo – It’s a tale that takes place in Sparta! Santa, I beg of thee please bring me this book.

8. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake – What better present for the holidays than a horror novel?

9. Seven Princes by John R. Fultz – This book sounds right up my alley there Santa. I have a thing for princes.

10. The Clockwork Three by Matthew J. Kirby – It has a green violin in it, enough said.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Hope Santa Brings

    • You forgot Harry Potter! For shame! For shame! I was flipping through it during my last adventure to the bookstore and it looks a-maz-ing! It is also rather heavy…

Leave a Reply

