Comic Book Wednesday: Post #4

Comic Book Wednesday is a weekly post where I will talk about comics I am reading or have read and will also contain the comic purchases I made over the week.

* * *

I, unfortunately, did not get any comic reading done this week, but I did get tons of new stuff! I’m really excited about all my new comics and hope to get some wonderful comic reading done in the next week. I am not really sure how that will work out with Thanksgiving and Magical Friday both happening, but I am going to try. Also, I am hoping to have another book review up this week as well. Anyway, on to the new comics!

I got several back issues on top of the recently released stuff this week. I’ve been trying to catch up on The Avenging Spider-Man series and I just had to have Iron Man: The End when I saw it.  I have a hard time resisting Iron Man things, I even got a decal for my car this week that reads, “Stark Industries.” I was thinking after I got it though that maybe I should get some Hulk decals for my car too, you know, because it’s green. Yes, I’m a geek like that.


My birthday was also this past week, so I picked up some trades. I’ve been wanting to try out the DC Universe and the book store was having a buy two get one free sale (which they forgot to apply),  so I was able to pick up a few. I figured I would start with the New 52 comics and just picked up the three heroes that sounded the most interesting to me. Honestly, I’ve always seemed to have a soft spot for the Flash. I’m also dying to crack open Avengers vs X-Men and can only hope that is as good as A-Babies vs X-Babies!

Okay, this last purchase isn’t comics per say, but it’s related to comics. I’m a huge fan of The Avengers movie and just had to have the book about the art. I’m super excited about it, It’s such a lovely book! The print next to it was something that my comic store was giving out for free and I had to grab it. I’m a sucker for the Marvel babies. Come on, look at how cute they are!

Well, that’s it for this week.

This is Chimneywriter signing off!

Leave a Reply

